Select Page

Committee & Liaison Appointments


The Cedar Lake Town Council has revised its Committee System. The Council Committees are meant to serve in the function of developing resolutions to problems and addressing the needs of the community with information and transparency. The Council Committees will meet quarterly, at a minimum, and if there is business that needs attention at any other time, the committees will convene to research and recommend action. Policy recommendations and committee reports will take place in the Town Council work sessions. Current appointments to these Committees are as follows:

Police Commission:  Ralph Miller

Plan Commission:  Greg Parker, John Foreman, Rick Sharpe

Unsafe Building:  Julie Rivera

Stormwater Management Board:  Bob Carnahan

Redevelopment Commission:  Bob Carnahan

Ecosystem Restoration Committee:  Julie Rivera, Bob Carnahan, John Foreman

Joint Management Oversight Board (JMOB):  Ralph Miller and Rick Sharpe

Northwest Indiana Regional Planning Commission (NIRPC):  Bob Carnahan

Lake County Solid Waste (LCSW):  Bob Carnahan

South County Community Services:  Ralph Miller

Artboard 1