Select Page

Plan Commission


The Plan Commission hears request to rezone, subdivide, or make changes to the zoning and subdivision codes. In addition, the Plan Commission is responsible to approve site plans, preliminary plats, and final plats for residential and commercial developments in the town.

The Town of Cedar Lake Plan Commission consists of 7 members: 4 citizens are appointed for a 4-year term and the Town Council appoints 3 liaisons annually.

Plan Commission work sessions are held the first Wednesday of the month at 7:00 PM in the Town Hall. Plan Commission regular meetings are held the third Wednesday of the month at 7:00 PM in the Town Hall. The public is encouraged to attend Plan Commission meetings.

  • Jerry Wilkening
  • Heather Dessauer
  • Chuck Becker
  • John Kiepura
  • John Foreman, Town Council Liaison*
  • Robert Carnahan, Town Council Liaison*
  • Richard¬†Sharpe¬†Town Council Liaison*

* Town Council members are appointed on an annual basis.


Public Hearings
Please click here to view upcoming Public Hearings.

Artboard 1