Select Page

Saturday Cleanups


.

AS OF MARCH 23, 2020 – THE CEDAR LAKE PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT BUILDING IS CLOSED TO THE PUBLIC.  ALL DUMPSTER ACCESS/DROP OFF OF ANY ITEMS HAS BEEN SUSPENDED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE DUE TO COVID-19.  SATURDAY “CLEAN UP” DATES HAVE BEEN CANCELLED.  UTILITY STAFF WILL NOT BE ENTERING RESIDENCES TO READ OR CHANGE METERS UNLESS IN AN EMERGENCY.  PLEASE CALL 219-374-7478 IF ANY QUESTIONS.

 

The Town of Cedar Lake Public Works Department offers the third Saturday of each month where Cedar Lake residents are welcome to bring large or unwanted items for disposal at the Public Works Department. Such items include furniture, carpet, wood, and appliances. If you have a question about specific item(s), please call in advance: 219-374-7478.

Also, refer to our waste disposal information: https://cedarlakein.org/government/departments/public-works/waste/

We ask residents to sign in just as visitors would during our regular business hours. Since this is a taxpayer-funded service, we ask that visitors present photo identification (driver’s license or a State issued photo ID) and/or a Cedar Lake utility bill that is issued from the Town (this is necessary in the event that one owns a property in town but whose driver’s license states otherwise).

Public Works employees will be present to assist with unloading large items, should anyone need assistance.

Residential Dumpster Schedule Access 2020
Access is now available on the 3rd Saturday of each month, January through December from 9:00am to 1:00pm on the following dates:

  • Saturday, January 18, 2020
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020
  • Saturday, March 21, 2020
  • Saturday, April 18, 2020
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020
  • Saturday, June 20, 2020
  • Saturday, July 18, 2020
  • Saturday, August 15, 2020
  • Saturday, September 19, 2020
  • Saturday, October 17, 2020
  • Saturday, November 21, 2020
  • Saturday, December 19, 2020
Artboard 1