

## **Town of Cedar Lake**

# 7408 Constitution Ave – PO Box 707 – Cedar Lake, IN 46303 Tel (219) 374-7000 – Fax (219) 374-8588

## 2024 Cedar Lake Boards and Commissions appointments are as follows:

#### Board of Safety (3-year term) No more than 3 of either affiliation

Town Council Liaisons: Chuck Becker and Robert Carnahan (Town Council Annual Appointment)

Barbara Littles (expires 12/31/2024) R
 Charlie Kaper (expires 12/31/2025) R
 Larry Nagy (expires 12/31/2026) R
 Norman Stick (expires 12/31/2026) D
 David Villalobos (expires 12/31/2024) D

#### Board of Zoning Appeals (4-year term) No affiliation required

Eric Burnham (expires 12/31/2026)
 Ray Jackson (expires 12/31/2025)

3. John Kiepura (Plan Commission Annual Appointment)

4. Jerry Reiling (expires 12/31/2026)

5. Jim Hunley (Plan Commission Annual Appointment)

#### Park Board (4-year term) No more than 2 of each Affiliation

Sarah Miller (expires 12/31/2024) R
 Paul Rodriguez (expires 12/31/2026) R
 Dave Jostes (expires 12/31/2025) D
 Gregory Marquardt (expires 12/31/2027) D

#### Plan Commission (4-year term) Requirement of 2 of each Affiliation

1. Heather Dessauer (expires 12/31/2024) D

2. Greg Parker (Town Council Annual Appointment)

John Kiepura (expires 12/31/2025) R
 Jim Hunley (expires 12/31/2027) D

5. Robert Carnahan (Town Council Annual Appointment)6. Chuck Becker (Town Council Annual Appointment)

7. Jerry Wilkening (expires 12/31/2025) R

#### Stormwater Board (3-year term) No more than 2 of either affiliation

Town Council Liaison: Julie Rivera

Benjie Kincheloe (expires 12/31/2026) N/A
 Patrick Conlon (expires 12/31/2024) R
 Ryan Lisek (expires 12/31/2025) N/A

#### Unsafe Building (1-year term) No affiliation required

1. Richard Thiel (Town Council Annual Appointment)

2. Jeff Biel (expires 12/31/2024)

3. Heather Dessauer (Plan Commission Annual Appointment)

### **Town Council Liaison & Committee Appointments:**

**Town Council President:** Nick Recupito **Town Council Vice-President:** Greg Parker

Plan Commission: Robert Carnahan, Greg Parker, Chuck Becker

Board of Safety: Robert Carnahan, Chuck Becker

**Building Corporation:** Cheryl Parker, Margaret Jehle, Tracy Haskell

**Unsafe Building:** Richard Thiel **Stormwater Board:** Julie Rivera

**Joint Management Oversight Board (JMOB):** Mary Joan Dickson, Rich Thiel **Northwest Indiana Regional Planning Commission (NIRPC):** Robert Carnahan

Lake County Solid Waste (LCSW): Nick Recupito
Lake County Community Services: Mary Joan Dickson

Ecosystem Restoration Committee (+2 citizen appointment): Greg Parker, Chuck Becker,

Robert Carnahan, Dan Pager, Doug Spencer, Bob Gross Public Works & Safety: Nick Recupito, Julie Rivera Park & Recreation: Mary Joan Dickson, Julie Rivera Council Affairs: Rich Thiel, Mary Joan Dickson

Streets: Robert Carnahan, Greg Parker, Chuck Becker

Planning Committee: Robert Carnahan, Greg Parker, Chuck Becker

Redevelopment Commission President: Richard Thiel
Redevelopment Commission Vice-President: Chuck Becker

Redevelopment Secretary: Julie Rivera

**Utility Board President:** Nick Recupito **Utility Board Vice-President:** Richard Thiel