Select Page

Redevelopment Commission


The Cedar Lake Redevelopment Commission is dedicated to enhancing the Towns economic vitality and to expanding the Town’s tax and employment base. In addition, the Commission oversees the Town’s Tax Increment Financing district and projects within those districts.

Currently the RDC is involved in several projects including the widening of 133rd Avenue and the Capital Improvement Program Road Projects, which includes several road and drainage improvement projects throughout the Town.

The Town of Cedar Lake Redevelopment Commission consists of 5 members appointed by the Town Council with no political affiliation requirement. The members shall serve after the original 1-year term until a qualified successor is appointed.

Current Members of the Redevelopment Commission are:

  • Randy Niemeyer
  • Doug Spencer
  • Jolie Covaciu
  • Nathan Vis
  • Eric Burnham
Artboard 1