Select Page

Saturday Cleanups


.

Beginning in January 2019, the Town of Cedar Lake Public Works Department offers Saturdays each month in which Cedar Lake residents are welcome to bring large or unwanted items for disposal. This is especially convenient if one can’t make it here during regular business hours, during the work-week. Such items include furniture, carpet, wood and appliances, but if you have a question about a particular item(s), please give us a call in advance.

Please refer to our waste disposal information: http://cedarlakein.org/government/departments/public-works/waste/

Just as we ask residents to sign in upon a visit during the business week, on these dates we’ll have you sign in as well. Since this is a taxpayer funded service, we ask that visitors present identification (driver’s license, state issued I.D.) and or a Town of Cedar Lake utility bill (the utility bill is necessary in the event that one owns a property in town but whose driver’s license states otherwise; we can use both pieces at once to verify identification and ownership), so that non-residents do not take advantage of this service.

Public Works employees will be present to assist with unloading large items should anyone need help.

Residential Dumpster Schedule Access 

Access is now available on the 3rd Saturday of each month, January through December from 9:00am to 1:00pm on the following dates:

  • Saturday, January 19, 2019
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019
  • Saturday, March 16, 2019
  • Saturday, April 20, 2019
  • Saturday, May 18, 2019
  • Saturday, June 15, 2019
  • Saturday, July 20, 2019
  • Saturday, August 17, 2019
  • Saturday, September 21, 2019
  • Saturday, October 19, 2019
  • Saturday, November 16, 2019
  • Saturday, December 21, 2019
Artboard 1