Select Page

Directory


Michelle BakkerBuilding Administrator(219) 374-7400 x 107

 
Name Title Telephone
Clerk-Treasurer’s Office
Jennifer Sandberg Clerk Treasurer (219) 374-7000 x 105
Margo Nagy Chief Deputy Clerk-Payroll (219) 374-7000 x 115
Pam Castner Deputy Clerk-Utility Dept. (219) 374-7000 x 117
Town Administration
Jill Murr

Jessica Chick

Town Administrator

Administrative Assistant

(219) 374-7400

(219) 374-7400 x 127

Planning‚ Zoning & Building Department
Michelle Bakker

Tammy Bilgri

Building Administrator

Building Coordinator

(219) 374-7400 x 107

(219) 374-7400 x 102

Police Department
David Coulson Chief of Police (219) 374-5416
Public Works
Tim Kubiak Director of Operations (219)374-7478
Fire/EMS Department
Todd Wilkening Fire Chief (219) 374-5961
Sandy Ehmen EMS Clerk (219) 374-5961

Town Council Members

.
Town Council Members
Name Ward Email Phone Term Expires
Robert H. Carnahan Ward 1 towncouncilcl1@gmail.net 219-313-5890 2018
John Foreman Ward 2 john.foreman@cedarlakein.org 219-374-7905 2019
Julie Rivera Ward 3 julie.rivera@cedarlakein.org 219-671-9643 2018
Ralph Miller Ward 4 ralph.miller@cedarlakein.org 219-374-6622 2019
Randy Niemeyer Ward 5 randy.niemeyer@cedarlakein.org 219-374-6303 2018
Greg Parker Ward 6 greg.parker@cedarlakein.org 219-712-9186 2019
Richard Sharpe Ward 7 richard.sharpe@cedarlakein.org 219-765-2876 2019

Contact Us Form

Location

.
The Town of Cedar Lake is located approximately 45 miles south of Chicago in Northwest Indiana. Situated between I-394 in Illinois and I-65 in Indiana, Cedar Lake’s residents and visitors are only minutes away from the premier employment, recreation and entertainment amenities in the Region.Cedar Lake Town Hall is located at 7408 Constitution Avenue, Cedar Lake, Indiana 46303

From the North:
80/94 to U.S. 41 south. Turn left (west)on 133rd Ave (traffic signal). 133rd Avenue becomes Lakeshore Drive. Lakeshore Drive becomes Morse Ave (south).

From the South:
I-65 north to Exit 247, Crown Point, U.S. 231 east. Remain on U.S. 231, through downtown Crown Point, and take a left on Cline Ave. Left on Lake Shore Drive.

From the East:
80/94 west to U.S. 41 south. Turn left (west)on 133rd Ave (traffic signal). 133rd Avenue becomes Lakeshore Drive. Lakeshore Drive becomes Morse Ave (south).

From the West:
80/94 east to U.S. 41 south. Turn left (west)on 133rd Ave (traffic signal). 133rd Avenue becomes Lakeshore Drive. Lakeshore Drive becomes Morse Ave (south).

Artboard 1